Best Available Rate (BAR), also known as Best Rate Guarantee assures our guests que quoted are the lowest available rate for each night.

Hotel Avenida PalaceHotel Avenida Palace

Reviews

Here are some reviews we have found on various travel platforms, in which you can discover what some of our guests feel about us.

We would also like to encourage you to write your own review on the hotel’s Questionnaire Sheet or on the different Social Networks.

Fabulous hotel in centre of Lisbon

We booked as part of a last minute.com package. Staff with their friendliness, attention and care, really couldn’t have been nicer. It is the best expensive hotel I have ever stayed in and we would definitely come back. Room is lovely and chamber maiding service is excellent. Very helpful reception and concierge team, and breakfast staff are lovely (as is the breakfast). If you want a pool it maybe isn’t for you, but we just wanted somewhere central, where we could walk throughout Lisbon from. We were so well taken care of, if was an excellent holiday experience. Thank you!

January 2020 on TripAdvisor

Perfect stay

I have spent 4 nights at this perfect hotel . Every section of the hotel staff are friendly and helpfull. The area surrounding the hotel gives a feeling of that of a tourist trap,but the Avenida staff compleatly remove this vibe.The Hotel bar is a place to absolutly chill with your drink of choice and breakfast is up to standard.Lesson learnt in Lesbon is you get what you pay for,but at the Hotel Avenida Palace you will feel like royality at a fraction of the cost! I will defintly revisit Lesbon just for an excuse to stay at this lovely hotel.

January 2020 on TripAdvisor

White glove treatment and more!

We booked this hotel based on others' reviews and everyone was spot on. This hotel is MAGNIFICENT.
The location is perfect, the rooms are tastefully decroated, the hotel is full of old world European charm, the employees are service oriented, the breakfast was delicious. We loved everything about this place and if we ever return to Lisbon, we will stay here again.

January 2020 on TripAdvisor

Fabulous hotel. Impeccable service.

We stayed at Hotel Avenida Palace for 8 days over the Christmas holiday and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The hotel provided five star service upon our arrival and throughout the week. Every member of staff is the consummate professional, from reception staff and concierge, to the bar staff, to the breakfast room staff, to the housekeeping and turn down service team, as well as the Bell Hops.

The hotel constantly surprised us with their services such as a mobile phone with 30 international call minutes daily and unlimited data for our personal use, rain hats and a shopping bag for a rainy/stormy day, and complimentary port and treats to enjoy Christmas Eve. We especially want to thank Chief Bar Manager Gustavo for his superior, attentive service and enjoyable conversation about Lisbon and Portugal, as well as bar staff Silvia for her excellent service as well. We also appreciate the many excellent restaurant recommendations from the concierge Daniel as well.

If you’re visiting Portugal and are looking for an exceptional experience, this is the hotel for you!

January 2020 on TripAdvisor

Fantastic

An historical landmark in the heart of Lisbon
The hotel has been kept in its ´old grandeur’s style, that takes you back to the late century.
Service is simply impeccable and all the staff super friendly and efficient
The cleanliness of the hotel is impeccable. Every day we got a present from the hotel in our room. Breakfast is great and the bar super friendly after a long day walking in town.
Perhaps the gym could be improved with a upper body workout machine
Highly recommended

December 2019 on TripAdvisor

Very comfortable and very interesting

I think this was my third stay. Why? Well, it is a wonderful hotel...great location, well maintained and a kind and helpful staff. But this is not just some chain hotel; rather a spectacular place. Why wander around town when you can simply sit down and feel like royalty? It is a wonderful place to be. And then there is the breakfast! Just go and see for yourself. Hopefully I'll get there again.

December 2019 on TripAdvisor

Old World Best in Class

Outstanding from the minute you enter the hotel for the 1st time through the second you exit after check-out. We stayed here for 4 nights and loved every minute. Beautifully decorated common space and rooms. Great staff and superb service. Great bar for pre-dinner cocktails. Make sure you include breakfast when you book your room. The 2nd-floor breakfast dining room is 1st class and the full-on English style breakfast is wonderful. We'll be back!

December 2019 on TripAdvisor

Excellent all round

Great location, beautiful property, really good breakfast. Service was amazing and I really liked how each night there was a little something for us, like a bowl of fruits or pastries. The reception and concierge staff were particularly helpful.

November 2019 on TripAdvisor

Wonderful hotel

Beautiful old world charm, I felt like I was in Portugal rather than an ultra modern hotel room which could be anywhere in the world. The junior suite had a third bed set up for us in the sitting area. Two lovely bathrooms, plenty of space. Very comfortable beds. Excellent housekeeping. Plentiful champagne breakfast in a gorgeous room overlooking the promenade. I would have to stay here if I came back to Lisbon as I’m sure nothing else could match it.

November 2019 on TripAdvisor

Beautiful hotel and well located

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The public rooms are well kept and beautiful. The breakfast has an excellent assortment of food. Everything was clean and tasty. I highly recommend this hotel.

November 2019 on TripAdvisor

Great hotel

We came here based on TripAdvisor. What we found was a smaller quieter version of The Plaza (NYC) Fantastic architecture 25 ft high ceilings. Great breakfast. First-class service. Many servers are in dinner jackets. 24 hr concierge. Rooms are perfect and its right next to train station for your day trip to Sintra.

November 2019 on TripAdvisor

Friendly hotel in heart of Lisbon

This hotel is a great find. Expensive but worth it. All staff are helpful and friendly. Concierges can help with everything - advice on and booking restaurants, best tourist attractions and directions to them, airport transfers etc etc. Lovely bar and lounge with excellently made cocktails and light bites. Staff there were so helpful and friendly. Room was small but nicely decorated and kept pristine. Fresh coffee, water, toiletries, towels appeared every day plus little extra gifts - grapes, a shopping bag, chocolates and the most delicious smooth port. Right next door to train station to Sintra and metro. Walking distance to all main attractions and restaurants. Definitely recommend this lovely hotel. Book online to get 20% discount at the bar. Will stay here next time we visit Lisboa. Thank you to all the lovely staff for making our first visit to your vibrant city a relaxing and pleasurable one.

October 2019 on TripAdvisor

Old World Elegance

We ended our drive through Portugal in Lisbon. From the moment we drove to the hotel to the time we left, we were treated graciously .
Our room was very comfortable. We had a view of the Praça (square). Coffee, bottle of water,and a welcome gift of fruit were in the room. Comfortable chairs ,a room safe,and a closet that had an umbrella and a walking stick. (Yes,Lisbon streets are steep.)
Beds were very comfortable . Comforters were turned down in the evening. Lovey bathrooms toiletries .
Breakfast in a well appointed room included a variety of breads, fruit cheeses, meats , smoked salmon and a variety of other choices.
From the hotel it was a ten minute walk to the river in one direction . Around the square were many restaurant choices. The concierge was more than helpful in suggesting others.
I would definitely return to the Avenida Palace .

October 2019 on TripAdvisor

A five star hotel where you can feel like you are been serving by your family

Definitely this is a different kind of a five star hotel. The hotel is not owned by a international brand mark I think and yes by a family. This makes a lot of different. Everything you need they will provide you or at least try to provide you. And also it’s very well located and the comfort is great at the rooms. Breakfast marvelous. I left yesterday and I am already missing the hotel..,, be back for sure. If you are in doubt where to stay at Lisbon, don’t even think to stay anywhere else.

October 2019 on TripAdvisor

Perfect!

Perfect about says it regarding our 4 night stay at Lisbon’s Hotel Avenida Palace.
Location - Centrally located in the middle of the city
Reception - Welcoming and, for departure, provided a late Checkout due to our late afternoon flight home
Concierge - Great restaurant recommendations and help in getting around the city
Breakfast and Breakfast room staff - Could not ask for more; excellent choices and friendly staff serving it in a beautiful room.
Housekeeping - Room was clean with turndown service each evening. Even received a gift each day.

This is not a modern chain hotel. It’s a historical property and you will take a step back in time. For this couple, it provided a perfect stay for our first time in Lisbon. Highly recommended and we hope to return!

October 2019 on TripAdvisor

A Classic 19th Century Hotel

This property is a historic gem. Situated in one of the finest districts in Lisbon, close to great restaurants and the hop on/off tour bus stop. The staff were delightful and accomodating, upgrading us from a room that was quite small to a spacious suite. The sleep experience was excellent, comfortable bedding and quiet rooms. The common areas are beautiful, furnished with period furniture offering the comort and charm of a bygone era. They offer a wonderful breakfast buffet.

September 2019 on TripAdvisor

great place to stay!

We’ve enjoyed our stay at Avenida Palace! The room is clean & comfortable; the lobby bar with the piano player is a nice way to unwind and end the day. We got strawberries in our room as a treat! The staff is nice & friendly, I can’t recommend this hotel enough!

September 2019 on TripAdvisor

A really nice 5 star in a great location

The hotel is a classic elegant 5 star hotel located in walking distance of everything. The staff are helpful and friendly. We stayed in a junior suite that was large and comfortable. The decor is classic as opposed to modern with an understated elegence. While I prefer modern I found it to be a perfect blend of old world charm and modern amenities. Recommended

August 2019 on TripAdvisor

Perfect Stay

We originally booked for a basic Double room but were pleasantly surprised when 1) they allowed early check in and 2), upgraded us to a Suite Palace which was a huge room with a separate living area.

I also explained our dilemma in that we had to depart the hotel at 5am in the morning and the check in reception took the initiative to arrange to have our breakfast delivered to our room (as the included breakfast buffet wasn't open till 7am). She also arranged to have a taxi waiting for us to take us to the airport as well as a wake up call.

The professionalism of the staff was amazing and we enjoyed our stay so much.

Of course the central location of the hotel as well as the piano performances in night in the bar were icing on the cake.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking to stay in Lisbon~.

August 2019 on TripAdvisor


Excellent Stay in Lisbon

We loved our experience at the Avenida Palace. The hotel is centrally located and offers easy access to the city. The service at the hotel was excellent, from the reception, concierge and the housekeeping staff. We had the daily breakfast and found the food offering to be very good, much better than the typical included breakfast. The service was good as well. We did not go to the bar so we cannot speak to the service there. We arranged for airport transfers and these also worked out perfectly. The room was comfortable for 3 people. Each day we were greeted with special in-room treats, such as fruit, chocolates, even a small gift for our son's birthday. I highly recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Lisbon.

August 2109 on TripAdvisor

Incredible Service

We like to stay in historic hotels when we travel. Hotel Avenida Palace was terrific. The location is great. Our room was large. The service was outstanding. We truly felt pampered. We had to leave at 4:00 am and the staff had breakfast sent to our room prior to our departure. Highly recommend!

August 2019 on TripAdvisor

50th birthday treat

We had the best time staying at this beautiful hotel for my 50th birthday. The staff were so welcoming and friendly and managed to get my favourite champagne and chocolate covered strawberries as a surprise on my birthday. They also gave me a lovely moleskin notebook which was so thoughtful.
My husband, myself and two daughters had an amazing few days in Lisbon and the hotel made it extra special. I couldn’t rate this hotel high enough, thank you from us all.

July 2019 on TripAdvisor

Make history

What a lovely historic hotel centrally located in Lisbon. It is so clean you could eat off the floor. Very very comfortable accommodations, welcoming and kind staff, the BEST breakfast buffet in all of Europe! You certainly can't go wrong and at a fair price you can experience a luxury with a past.

July 2019 on TripAdvisor

Top class and Top of the class

The hotel is currently going through a little renovation and will soon once again regain it’s regal decor and ambiance. From the doorway expect individual attention and a concern that you have the best of experiences on your stay. Little unexpected treats await and surprise you - a personal touch that is appreciated. The program of evening performances offer a relaxing opportunity in a wonderful setting. This is five star treatment with five star bar prices - so be prepared. An Irish coffee would cost you €10. The location is unsurpassed and leaves you in the heart of the city- so easy to ramble in and out in order to savour what the city of Lisbon has to offer.

July 2019 on TripAdvisor

Grand hotel in every way!

The best place to stay in Lisbon. Perfect location for exploring the city. The hotel lounge, bar and reception areas are decorated and maintained beautifully. Rooms are lovely. The staff is friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast, overall wonderful stay.

July 2019 on TripAdvisor

Would 10000% recommend

We LOVED this hotel and I can’t recommend it enough. From the location to the service to the rooms to the food, everything was 10/10. I’ll start with location. The hotel is very central and walkable to many of the important things you’ll want to see and do in Lisbon. It’s about a 20 minute drive from the airport located near the Bairro Alto/Chiado districts of Lisbon. It’s directly next door to the Rossio train station that goes to Sintra and a 1 minute walk from the Hard Rock Café and Restauradores square which is where many of the tour companies begin their tours. 
Next, the service. Simply put, the service was phenomenal. We landed early in the morning and check in wasn’t until the afternoon. We were desperate to shower and unload our luggage and the receptionist pulled all of the strings to find us an available room AND a free upgrade to a suite. Amazing! Our room was clean, beautiful and welcoming. We had a fancy sitting room with a writing desk, comfy couch and TV in addition to our bedroom… so plenty of room to spread out. Another moment where the service absolutely went above and beyond was with the concierge. We ate at Bairro de Avillez Pateo on the 2nd night and loved it (I’ll get into that in a moment) but we were super interested in trying the elusive Beco cabaret restaurant. Beco books out weeks in advance and there is only one seating per night so when we asked the waitress at Pateo she didn’t have much hope for us. We decided to see if the concierge (PAOLO) at Avenida could pull any strings and sure enough after a long phone call he scored us tickets for THAT NIGHT (A Saturday none the less!) with amazing seats in a packed out room. Incredible. 
Finally, my FAVORITE part of the whole experience… the FOOD. Two of my biggest weaknesses when traveling are 1. Airport bookstores and 2. BUFFET BREAKFASTS. I think the breakfast at Avenida Palace definitely made top 3 best hotel breakfasts of all time. There was fresh fruit, berries, pancakes, poached eggs, green juice, smoothies, pastries and Nutella… so basically all of my favorite foods. All in all, would 100000% recommend and stay again!

June 2019 on TripAdvisor

Heritage Host

Excellent position - for good walkers, you can reach most tourist sites, including viewpoints without having to use the elevators etc. Adjacent to railway station and bus services. Tasteful decor with interesting antiquities. Enjoyed the complimentary 7pm piano recitals each evening. Girls in bar were friendly and helpful. Good service. Hearty breakfast. Excellent choice by our travel agent.

June 2019 on TripAdvisor

Home in a palace

Hotel Avenida Palace is a dream that all hotels in the work should aspire to become. This is one of the best stay of my life.

Design: The classic, old-world charm of a royal palace is indulgent. I think the hotel is renovated from an old mansion, which boasts a breathtaking staircase and grand rooms. The rooms are expertly decorated to evoke the sense of aristocracy the guests cannot help but feel. The luxurious supply of modern amenities, complimentary refreshments, and thoughtful room-keeping touches marks its five star status. The bed and pillow are comfortable as can be. I love the small canvas tote stamped with hotel crest left on the bed as a goodbye gift.

Breakfast: hosted in a grand hall, the breakfast room is a vision to itself. The breakfast selection is astounding, almost unparalleled. A variety of top-notch quality cheese and charcuterie, smoked salmon, pancake and cereal station with both fresh fruit and confit, hot bar with quiche, open-faced canopes, every egg is delicately poached, perfectly seasoned champangion, even the hot dog they selected was divine. The server makes your desired coffee and serve to the table. On top of that, a mind-boggling array of Portuguese pastries and desserts will sure satiate you before journeying far.

Convenience: centrally located between new town and old town of Lisbon. Amazing restaurants, shops, monuments, piazzas, even castle and cathedral are within walking distance. Right at the exit of a major metro stop.15 minutes from the airport.

Front desk and concierge: extremely warm and knowledgeable staff. We got wonderful advices from the concierge about authentic Portuguese restaurant (which we loved so much we went back for more- bonjardim) and booked a one-day limo tour around a few cities around Lisbon. One day walking back from the dinner, we encountered and video-taped a folk singing group consisting of elderly ladies and gentlemen- only to learn from our concierge that the group is recognized as UNESCO world cultural heritage.

Tech: you might think that an old-world hotel is behind on their technology, but Avenida palace sure stepped up their game. The WiFi speed is a DREAM. There was never any corner within the hotel that had weak signals. Furthermore, the hotel provides each room with a free local cell phone to roam internet for free! Whoever thought of this idea needs to win an award.

All in all, my experience in Avenida palace is one homerun after another. I would not hesitate to recommend anyone to stay here. I would absolutely stay in the hotel again if I come back to Lisbon, and I’m planning to bring my parents with me so they can enjoy the magic created by a combination of painstaking care of detail, excellent taste level, and simply wonderful people that work hard to make their guest feel at home, or maybe more like king and queen, in the palace.

June 2019 on TripAdvisor

Welcoming, beautiful hotel with wonderful staff all around!

I stayed here for 2 nights and wished I was booked there for the week! We arrived early AM and we were greeted by wonderful concierge. The hotel is lovely and well maintained. It is centrally located and the concierge service was able to set us up with tours and give helpful direction. The breakfast was the best that I have ever had in any 5 star hotel. My only regret was that I wasn’t able to stay there longer, but I will be back!

June 2019 on TripAdvisor

Memorable Experience

Our stay at the Avenida Palace was extraordinary! The public areas are comfortable and inviting. It was a nice touch to have English based newspapers. The bar is a lovely setting and I enjoyed good conversations with Gustavo and Theresa who were most gracious and interesting. The management was kind to upgrade us from a Junior Suite to a higher quality suite which was simply sumptuous. The breakfast service was of a very high quality. A special thanks to Sara in reception for her kind and polite service.

June 2019 on TripAdvisor

Treated like Royalty!

One travel writer said you would feel like a guest of Louis XlV staying here, and he wasn’t wrong! The hotel is a short ride from the airport, conveniently located between two of Lisbon’s major plazas. Check-in was a delightful surprise when we were upgraded to a corner suite overlooking the square with a view of the castle is the distance. A bowl of fresh strawberries and a big bottle of water were waiting, very welcome in 30+ degree weather!

As we arrived late, we opted to snack in the bar that night and sample their cocktails. Delicious and the service superb! Breakfast was served buffet style in a beautifully appointed room with chandeliers, linen table cloths/napkins and bubbly. The selection was excellent, and it was tempting to linger too long in such salubrious surroundings.

We also took afternoon tea one day and it, too, was top notch with impeccable service.

The convenient location would have made this hotel ideal anyway, but the spacious room, fabulous decor and friendly, helpful and efficient staff made it our best hotel stay ever, and we get around!

Thanks to everyone at the hotel for making our girlie stay in Lisbon so memorable!

May 2019 on TripAdvisor

An Oasis for the weary traveller

Arrived at Lisbon airport yesterday & caught the excellent subway to metro station near the hotel. Warm greeting followed by transfer to an excellent room on the top floor. Made an in room coffee; great TV; free internet and a phone provided at no charge. Regal surrounds with music being played on the first floor. Buffet breakfast in beautiful historic surroundings on Level 2 of the hotel. Concierge answered all questions professionally and advice about places to eat sightseeing and transportation options was excellent. An awesome place. Well worth the visit.

May 2019 on TripAdvisor

Wonderful hotel!

We recently spent two nights here and loved this hotel. The room was lovely and quiet, the staff as nice as can be, and the location is great. It is just steps away from the shopping district, good restaurants, the metro and a funicular. The hotel itself is quite beautiful and the breakfast buffet was the best we had in Portugal. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Lisbon.

May 2019 on TripAdvisor

An excellent hotel

What a fabulous hotel! We stayed for five nights and had a great time. It's very well located to see all the sights of central Lisbon and for city tour buses etc. The hotel has an opulent feel with traditional furniture, decor, tiles and carpets, but everything is spotless and immaculately maintained. Our room was not particularly large, but was well appointed and very comfortable. We particularly liked the sliced fresh fruit on arrival and the gift of a small bottle of port on the second day. The breakfast was excellent, the staff were helpful and attentive, and we thoroughly enjoyed the evening piano concerts in the hotel lounge. Thoroughly recommended!

April 2019 on TripAdvisor

The best in every way

This hotel has it all, Great location, staff, breakfast, interior and rooms which have every amenity you would need. Pedro at the front desk was so cordial upon check in and through out. The bellman are great and run to get you a taxi and make sure you will get to your destination by talking to the driver. Sacramento and Romero were our favorite restaurants. Food and drink excellent quality for affordable prices. Don’t hesitate, go and see for yourself.

April 2019 on TripAdvisor

Location, Staff, Accommodations - Superb!

It is hard to know "where" to stay in Lisbon. We selected the hotel as it was close to the Rossio train station. Mistake - we ended up not using the trains there! But, serendipitously, the location couldn't be better! You likely have heard of Lisbon's hills. This locale is great, in that, you are not at the bottom, nor at the top. It is ideal for exploring, proximity to landmarks, and getting a feel for the city. So, there are other hotels in the area, why choose Avenida Palace? Hands down, the staff. Everything and everyone is a bit formal, but we found that to be Lisbon. We experienced so much warmth, kindness, and professionalism. Gustavos in the bar was amazing. Inventive cocktails, excellent service, and incredibly personable. As we traveled for several weeks and stayed in other cities, I have unfortunately forgotten the name of the young concierge that so impressed us - Pedro? He took time to listen to our requests, was careful in providing guidance and directions so that we could understand, and was genuinely concerned with our stay. Really impressive. All the staff were professional and helpful from the doormen, to the breakfast staff, to housekeeping. Lastly, the accommodations. The hotel's attention to detail is amazing. There are so many details that I cannot begin to address. The china, the linens, the notes and small gifts each night. My husband traveled via ship to Europe as a child and compared the elegance to that - the comfort and opulence of the Titanic...without the disaster. Bottom line - very comfortable, quiet, and clean. You have the most important criteria in my mind covered...plus so much more. By far, this is THE hotel in Lisbon.

April 2019 on TripAdvisor

Avenida Palace is one of the most beautiful hotels I've ever been to.

It has an excellent location for strolls around the old Lisbon, and a taxi ride to the airport was less than 20 minutes. The hotel staff was very helpful and since the beginning of the stay we felt a real service to the highest level it's not common even in hotels of the highest category. The interior of the hotel was more like a stay in the castle, which really corresponds to the very tasteful furnishings of the large historic rooms. Walking around the hotel corridors, a drink, or a coffee in the lobby as well as breakfast was a remarkable experience. The visit to Lisbon was certainly very much enjoyed by the fact that we chose the Avenida Palace.

March 2019 on TripAdvisor

Fabulous!

Smallish hotel with a luxurious feel. Beautiful rooms, fantastic service, wonderful breakfast, best location for walking around the city. We've stayed here several times and will definitely stay there again when visiting Lisbon.

March 2019 on TripAdvisor

Absolutely fabulous

This hotel is exceptional. It is very opulent and very beautiful and very clean. It is right in the city center with easy access to trains, metro and buses. The breakfasts are superb and the staff at this hotel cannot do enough for you. They were all wonderful. We can not recommend this hotel enough. We had a great stay here.

March 2019 on TripAdvisor

Charming hotel in central location

Stayed for 3 nights and found this hotel to be in a central location, walking distance to everything within centric Lisbon and easy access to many train stations and restaurants.

The hotel is comfortable with amazing details. It was lovely having a drink in the downstairs bar at the end of a long day.

Staff were fantastic, happy to help with any requests and it was the small details that stood out in comparison to other hotels; providing a guest mobile phone to use for duration of stay free of charge (great idea), strong WiFi connection throughout hotel, and the attention to detail to guests, by providing my mother with a bottle of champagne and chocolates in our room for her birthday (we had not told them it was her birthday). Thank you for an enjoyable stay!

March 2019 on TripAdvisor

Wonderful in Every Way

Location, local, location! Hotel Avenida Palace is in the center of everything needed for a visit to Lisbon. The entire staff was helpful in so many ways especially the concierge. Excellent service, caring people, and a remarkable stay.

March 2019 on TripAdvisor

Royalty living in Avenida Palace

I need to use the most beautiful words to describe this amazing Palace hotel. The room was incredible. The staff professional. The breakfast was dreamy in a dreamy atmosphere. We enjoyed our drinks in the royalty living room with pianists playing music every night. I felt in love again, I felt like a princess in my magic castle. This place is fantastic not only because is really a Palace but also because is found in the heart of the city, near to every special point you have to visit! My beloved Avenida Palace, my beloved Lisbon, you made my holidays unforgettable!!!!! Thank you, I wish I would stay forever....

February 2019 on TripAdvisor

 

Excellent experience!!

As we had never visited Lisbon,we were anxious to walk, see, taste this beautiful city! Avenida Palace was an excellent choice to do so. The hotel is situated in the very center of Lisbon, walking distance to all attractions. As we arrived we were upgraded to a very big room. Very luxurious and spacious. The breakfast was tasty and had fresh fruits, and two kinds of eggs.
The croissants, and brioches were delicious as well.
Some nights we stayed in, enjoying drinks and light meals at the bar, with the very attending barman!
Lisbon is a beautiful city worth visiting, and Avenida Palace made our visit memorable!

February 2019 on TripAdvisor

Wonderful Stay

Fantastic stay at the Avenida Palace celebrating our anniversary. Great attention to detail- we received a welcome gift of champagne when we arrived, fresh strawberries in our room later in our stay. Central location- walking distance to the majority of attractions in Lisbon. Looking forward to another stay here upon our return to Lisbon!

February 2019 on TripAdvisor

Excellent and beyond

May stay at Avenida Palace hotel has tremendously contributed to the joyous experience of my trip to Lisbon. The location is great in a nice walkable area that is close to different city attractions. The room was good and clean. The breakfast was very good with so much varieties of bakery and fresh fruits. The staff at every single level were friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

February 2019 on TripAdvisor

Great experience

We had in this hotel a unique exclusive positive experience which is different positively from any experience we had in a five stars hotel in the past wherever we were.
The hotel is located in a very good place few steps to bus stations trams and metro in Lisbon downtown. It is very welcoming and elegant in European good old style. 
Our room was very elegant and large. Bathroom were shining and spotless . Room-Service was excellent. The room and the bathroom were taken care twice a day very thoroughly. Everything you could think about was given in the room without asking. 
Almost every evening there was a free music program in the launch.
Breakfast was very rich and elegant. 
We booked via the hotel website and and asked several requests. All our requests were responded positively. The hotel enabled us late checkout till 9 PM without extra payment !! 
Staff was very helpful and very nice.
For suer , if we will return to Lisbon we will return to this hotel and will recommend it to all our friends.

January 2019 on TripAdvisor

Beautiful

Go Go Go You won't be disappointed.The décor is old world. The room was nicely appointed. The service was very helpful and friendly.
I don't think you could ask for a better location. Make sure you see a Fado show while in Lisbon.

January 2019 on TripAdvisor

Old World Elegance

If you want your stay in Lisbon to include a graceful and dignified hotel you must stay at the Avenida Palace. You will experience old world charm, beautiful classic furnishings, comfort, and an outstanding staff. We stayed four nights and we enjoyed everything about this hotel. It's location is super convenient and the rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. There is a cozy and comfortable English style bar and the Palace Lounge is where you will want to spend time enjoying a glass of wine, afternoon tea, evening piano recitals, or just simple reading a book. The champagne breakfast room is just as elegant. Every staff member we met made you feel like it was their goal to provide their personal service. Avendida Palace IS what you think a hotel should be, and more!

January 2019 on TripAdvisor

Fantastic classy well located hotel, superb service and great value

Loved this hotel, especially the great basics and little extras.
Great basics: good bed and bed linens, thick white towels and robes, large bathroom, excellent breakfast buffet, fantastic service from every staff member in the hotel
Extras: free mobile phone in your room to use for roaming the city and surfing the net/ phoning home, free WiFi, strawberries in. Room on arrival, free water in room daily, free champagne on New Years Eve, chocolates on pillow each night, turn down service, entertainer/pianist in bar every evening.
In summary I can’t say enough about this well located, excellent hotel, it’s like taking a step back in time, all the modern convenience you expect with a big spoon of style and glamour. Just perfect.
Definitely coming back. Great value, great service, great quality hotel.

January 2019 on TripAdvisor

VeriSign Secured, McAfee Secure, W3C CSS compliant
GuestCentric - Hotel website & booking technology

This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience and provide you the best service possible. Continuing browsing the site you consent to their use.

View more
Ok